Cats and donkeys

You shall rest on the seventh day. Something like that is written somewhere. We can rest perfectly, so we stop work and go to the bus stop. There we bribe a bus driver from the San Nicolas bus line on Sunday to drive us to the Donkey Sanctuary - this is usually served by the Santa Cruz bus line, which does not run on Sunday.

Shrimp

I am happy to see Nella and Anneke again. With a little cat food in the luggage, the cats are happy that we are back. Jens rattles with the Tupperware jar and suddenly we are the center of attention. No, not us, the Tupperware jar. In return, Shrimp even gives up her beauty sleep.

Sweety

Sweety is still being kidnapped by me. It won't be his favorite discipline, but he can enjoy it when I pound his stomach. After two or three minutes it will be enough for him, I have to drop him off.

Swa and Socks do not come down from their raised viewing position. As always, this is due to Sweety and not to the quality of our treats.

Swa and Socks

Oh yes, and there are donkeys too. We have a bag of carrots with us, which of course has the same effect on donkeys as cat food does on cats. And the donkeys recognize me. I want to give Kamino a carrot. At first he backs away because he suspects that the orange treat is medicinal. I guess I've put him on the back once too often. After a moment's hesitation, he took it, the other donkeys followed quickly.

Diva and Gipsy recognize me and ask for their carrots. Of course they will be served by me. Little by little, all old friends get their carrots. They would probably recognize me in a year too. The donkeys are very, very clever.

Begging donkeys

With that I come to the end of what will probably be the last contribution on the subject of donkeys - unless a donkey runs on our boat. There were enough donkey blogs in the past year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Katzen und Esel

Am siebten Tage sollst du ruhen. So oder so ähnlich steht es irgendwo geschrieben. Ruhen können wir ausgezeichnet und so legen wir die Arbeit nieder und gehen zur Bushaltestelle. Dort bestechen wir am Sonntag einen Busfahrer der San Nicolas Buslinie, damit er uns ins Donkey Sanctuary fährt – das wird normalerweise von der Santa Cruz Buslinie bedient, die aber am Sonntag nicht fährt.

Shrimp

Ich freue mich darüber, Nella und Anneke wieder zu sehen. Mit ein wenig Katzenfutter im Gepäck freuen sich auch die Katzen, dass wir wieder da sind. Jens rappelt mit der Tupperdose und plötzlich stehen wir im Mittelpunkt der Aufmerksamkeit. Nein, nicht wir, die Tupperdose. Dafür gibt Shrimp sogar ihren Schönheitsschlaf auf.

Sweety

Sweety lässt sich immer noch von mir auf den Arm nehmen. Es wird zwar nicht seine Lieblingsdisziplin, er kann es jedoch genießen, wenn ich ihm den Bauch kraule. Nach zwei oder drei Minuten ist es dann genug für ihn, ich muss ihn absetzen.

Swa und Socks kommen nicht von ihrer erhobenen Aussichtsposition herunter. Das liegt wie immer an Sweety und nicht an der Qualität unserer Leckerlies.

Swa und Socks

Ach ja, und Esel gibt es auch noch. Wir haben eine Tüte mit Karotten dabei, die hat auf die Esel natürlich dieselbe Wirkung wie das Katzenfutter auf die Katzen. Und die Esel erkennen mich wieder. Ich will Kamino eine Karotte geben, er weicht zunächst zurück, weil er Medizin in der orangen Leckerei vermutet. Da habe ich ihn wohl einmal zu oft aufs Kreuz gelegt. Nach kurzem Zögern greift er dann doch zu, die anderen Esel folgen schnell.

Diva und Gipsy erkennen mich auch wieder und fordern ihre Karotten ein. Selbstverständlich werden sie von mir bedient. Nach und nach bekommen alle alten Bekannten ihre Möhrchen. Wahrscheinlich würden sie mich in einem Jahr auch noch wiedererkennen. Die Esel sind doch sehr, sehr schlau.

Bettelnde Esel

Damit komme ich zum Schluss dieses vermutlich letzten Beitrags zum Thema Esel – es sei denn uns läuft ein Esel aufs Boot. Im vergangenen Jahr gab es genug Eselblogs.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.