Cloudy view

We don't hide anything. We report live from our sailing trip. We do everything we can to create envy at your home in Germany. And now that. It pours from buckets.

Rain in Lagos

We already had a lot of rain in Sines. Since he came at night, however, surprised us a little and caused a lot of wetness in the ship. Now we have rain in Lagos again. Is Wikipedia right? Portugal is said to be the rainiest time from October to March. That is obviously true. It is raining and not too scarce.

We are a little unmotivated and have not left Sissi today. Instead, we have cleaned up, cleaned thoroughly and are now polishing the blog or Instagram account.

Liquid sunshine

Yesterday we first heard the Eintracht game against Leverkusen on the radio. In the 3-0 home win we were able to distribute our goal celebrations in the marina often enough. Afterwards we, the Sissis, had a nice evening with the Gentoos (Danny, Marc and Mathilda), the Daphnes (Uta and Michael) and the Zora (Susanne) on the Gentoo. A nice round. The cockpit of the Gentoo was almost closed due to overcrowding.

The evening almost roars after a repetition, but there are no repetitions in life. Tomorrow the Gentoos start towards the Canary Islands, the Daphnes want to go to Madeira beforehand and we are looking for a nice anchor bay. In addition, the rain should be through tomorrow.

Rainbow

One Reply to “Trübe Aussicht”

  1. We envy you. The wonderful rain would clean our brown rig above the 1st spreader. The Calima, who visited us on Lanzarote, settled there. Here in the Canary Islands there is a maximum of a few drops, they are not enough.
    And sailing slowly with little wind is still possible. From Bft 5 you have to come up with something to get below 3 knots.
    Petra and Alfred wish you a good crossing and best regards to Susanne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trübe Aussicht

Wir verschweigen nichts. Wir berichten live von unserer Segelreise. Wir setzen alles daran, Neid bei euch zu Hause in Deutschland zu erzeugen. Und jetzt das. Es gießt aus Eimern.

Regen in Lagos

Schon in Sines hatten wir ordentlichen Regen. Da kam er allerdings in der Nacht, hat uns ein wenig überrascht und für sehr viel Nässe im Schiff gesorgt. Jetzt haben wir in Lagos schon wieder Regen. Hat Wikipedia etwa recht? In Portugal soll von Oktober bis März die regenreichste Zeit sein. Das stimmt offenbar. Es regnet und das nicht zu knapp.

Wir sind ein wenig unmotiviert und haben heute Sissi noch nicht verlassen. Statt dessen haben wir aufgeräumt, gründlich geputzt und polieren jetzt das Blog bzw den Instagram-Account.

Flüssiger Sonnenschein

Gestern hörten wir zuerst das Eintracht-Spiel gegen Leverkusen im Radio. Beim 3:0 Heimsieg konnten wir oft genug unseren Torjubel in der Marina verteilen. Anschließend hatten wir, die Sissis, einen schönen Abend mit den Gentoos (Danny, Marc und Mathilda), den Daphnes (Uta und Michael) und der Zora (Susanne) auf der Gentoo. Eine schöne Runde. Das Cockpit der Gentoo war wegen Überfüllung fast schon geschlossen.

Der Abend brüllt fast nach einer Wiederholung, doch Wiederholungen gibt es im Leben nicht. Morgen starten die Gentoos Richtung Kanaren, die Daphnes wollen vorher noch nach Madeira und wir suchen uns eine schöne Ankerbucht. Außerdem soll der Regen morgen durch sein.

Regenbogen

Eine Antwort auf „Trübe Aussicht“

  1. We envy you. Der wunderbare Regen würde unser braunes Rigg oberhalb der 1. Saling schön säubern. Die Calima hat sich da niedergelassen, die uns auf Lanzarote besucht hat. Hier auf den Kanaren gibt’s maximal ein paar Tröpfchen, die reichen nicht.
    Und- langsam segeln bei wenig Wind geht ja noch. Ab Bft 5 muss man sich was einfallen lassen, um unter 3 Knoten zu kommen.
    Gute Überfahrt und liebe Grüße an Susanne wünschen Petra und Alfred

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.