Crossing to Barbados Day 20 - arrival

We are flying towards Barbados. Sissi runs almost 6 kn most of the time. However, we cannot make it to Port St. Charles before 5 p.m., we have moored until 5:15 p.m. The official target time for the who is closest to the arrival time game is January 19, 2020, 5:15 p.m. So that's cleared up now. Now all we need is decent internet and then we can also determine the winner. That will probably happen in the next few days.

The clearing in Port St. Charles was done in 45 minutes. The people there are extremely friendly, the authorities are all in one building in three adjacent rooms. You should take enough copies of the crew list (at least 3-4 pieces), then you save yourself filling out many forms. Since you cannot stay in Port St. Charles, the port is made for yachts of more than 50 meters in length, we moved to Carlisle Bay in Bridgetown. Here we are at anchor.

We'll let ourselves go for now - for a few hours. Then Burti and Jörg come on board. Jakob has already moved to Björkö, which is also in the bay here. Jens tested the water temperature, it is very pleasant. I will not be blogging in the coming days, my fingers need a break. And the time at anchor is even more boring than the time at sea.

I still have a slight headache, somehow one of the beers didn't really survive the transport across the Atlantic. Why do I always get such beers? It couldn't have been because of the appler. That's why END OF TRANSMISSION is now.

Remaining distance: 34 nm
We have 2199 miles behind us.

Arrived

4 Replies to “Überfahrt nach Barbados Tag 20 – Ankunft”

  1. Congratulations on the successful crossing. But why haven't we heard anything more about the secret weapon Parasailor?

  2. The "secret weapon" Parasailor has unfortunately got a five meter long crack. That happened to us when we were recovering when a gust of wind hit us. That's why we packed it together and it now takes up a lot of space. I hope it can be fixed.

  3. Ouch, five meters, that's tough. And definitely a high-tech material that nobody can mend except the manufacturer.

  4. I sent the manufacturer an email. Let's see if there is a possibility of a repair in the Caribbean.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Überfahrt nach Barbados Tag 20 – Ankunft

Wir fliegen geradezu auf Barbados zu. Sissi läuft die meiste Zeit knapp 6 kn. Dennoch schaffen wir es nicht, vor 17 Uhr in Port St. Charles zu sein, wir haben erst um 17:15 Uhr festgemacht. Die offizielle Zielzeit für das wer-ist-am-nächsten-an-der-Ankunftszeit-Spiel ist somit der 19. Januar 2020 17:15 Uhr. Das ist jetzt also auch geklärt. Jetzt brauchen wir nur noch anständiges Internet und dann können wir auch die Siegerin oder den Sieger ermitteln. Das wird in den nächsten Tagen wohl passieren.

Das Einklarieren in Port St. Charles war in 45 Minuten erledigt. Die Leute dort sind extrem freundlich, die Behörden sitzen alle in einem Gebäude in drei nebeneinander liegenden Räumen. Man sollte genug Exemplare der Crewliste (mindestens 3-4 Stück) mitnehmen, dann erspart man sich das Ausfüllen vieler Formulare. Da man in Port St. Charles nicht bleiben kann, der Hafen ist für Jachten von mehr als 50 Metern Länge gemacht, sind wir dann noch nach Bridgetown in die Carlisle Bay umgezogen. Hier liegen wir nun vor Anker.

Wir lassen es uns jetzt erst einmal gut gehen – für ein paar Stunden. Dann kommen Burti und Jörg an Bord. Jakob ist schon auf die Björkö umgezogen, die liegt hier auch in der Bucht. Jens hat die Wassertemperatur getestet, sie ist sehr angenehm. Bloggen werde ich in den kommenden Tagen eher nicht, meine Finger brauchen mal eine Auszeit. Und die Zeit vor Anker ist ja noch langweiliger als die Zeit auf See.

Ich habe noch leichte Schädelschmerzen, irgendwie hat eines der Biere den Transport über den Atlantik nicht so recht überlebt. Warum bekomme immer ich solche Biere? An dem Äppler kann es nicht gelegen haben. Deswegen ist jetzt erst einmal END OF TRANSMISSION.

Reststrecke: 34 nm
Wir haben damit 2199 Meilen hinter uns.

Angekommen

4 Antworten auf „Überfahrt nach Barbados Tag 20 – Ankunft“

  1. Die “Geheimwaffe” Parasailor hat leider einen fünf Meter langen Riss bekommen. Das ist uns beim Bergen passiert, als eine Windbö blöd eingefallen ist. Deswegen haben wir ihn zusammen gepackt und er nimmt nun jede Menge Platz weg. Ich hoffe, dass man ihn reparieren kann.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.