3rd Advent

And another week has passed. We changed the island and are in Tenerife. There we are in the capital Santa Cruz - not without reason. Here I can take a few tram pictures one last time in front of the Caribbean, the supply situation is good and we can clarify, so we have exit stamps made in the passports. The third Advent will also be the last Sunday we spend ashore this year. Tomorrow we want to start in the Caribbean.

Santa in the ball

In Santa Cruz people have gone to great lengths for Christmas decorations. The few lights that we can record in Playa Blanca on Lanzarote are just a small thing compared to the decoration here.

Christmas baubles

There are real trees in Tenerife, so the city mothers and fathers did not have to have artificial firs installed.

Pedestrian zone after closing time

There are no longer many pedestrians in the pedestrian zone, so Santa Cruz is no different from Frankfurt. But a big carpet of lights hangs over it. Christmas ducks, Christmas flamingos and Christmas parrots shine in competition with Christmas dolphins.

Central square

The central square opposite the harbor is decorated with Christmas captive balloons and the beautiful Christmas palms in red.

Church opposite the marina

The church opposite the marina is illuminated for Christmas. All in all a nice setting for the third Advent.

We wish everyone a happy rest of Advent. Have a nice party, we're leaving tomorrow. The tension increases, but so does the anticipation. We will spend Christmas and New Year's on the Atlantic when our plans work.

2 Replies to “3. Advent”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3. Advent

Und schon wieder ist eine Woche vergangen. Wir haben die Insel gewechselt und sind auf Teneriffa. Dort liegen wir in der Hauptstadt Santa Cruz – nicht ohne Grund. Hier kann ich ein letztes Mal vor der Karibik ein paar Straßenbahnbilder aufnehmen, die Versorgungslage ist gut und wir können ausklarieren, uns also Ausreisestempel in die Pässe machen lassen. Der dritte Advent wird auch der letzte Sonntag sein, den wir in diesem Jahr an Land verbringen. Morgen wollen wir in die Karibik starten.

Santa in der Kugel

In Santa Cruz hat man für die Weihnachtsdekoration in die Vollen gegriffen. Die paar Lämpchen, die wir in Playa Blanca auf Lanzarote aufnehmen können, sind nur eine Kleinigkeit gegenüber der Deko hier.

Christbaumkugeln

Auf Teneriffa gibt es echte Bäume, also mussten die Stadtmütter und -Väter keine künstlichen Tannen montieren lassen.

Fußgängerzone nach Ladenschluss

Es sind nicht mehr viele Fußgänger in der Fußgängerzone unterwegs, da unterscheidet sich Santa Cruz nicht von Frankfurt. Dafür hängt aber ein großer Lichterteppich darüber. Weihnachtsenten, Weihnachtsflamingos und Weihnachtspapageien leuchten im Wettstreit mit Weihnachtsdelphinen.

Zentraler Platz

Der zentrale Platz gegenüber dem Hafen ist mit Weihnachtsfesselballons dekoriert, dazu in Rot die schönen Weihnachtspalmen.

Kirche gegenüber der Marina

Die Kirche gegenüber der Marina wird weihnachtlich beleuchtet. Insgesamt also ein schöner Rahmen für den dritten Advent.

Wir wünschen allen weiterhin eine fröhliche Rest-Adventszeit. Feiert schön, wir fahren morgen ab. Die Spannung steigt, die Vorfreude allerdings auch. Weihnachten und Silvester werden wir auf dem Atlantik verbringen, wenn unsere Pläne aufgehen.

2 Antworten auf „3. Advent“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.